ON SALE – SATURDAY!

Check out this cool slideshow that has all the items on sale for LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY!
SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 18TH.

 

LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY 2017

Check out all the cool stuff coming out this SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 18TH.LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY 2017.

Posted by Local Comic Shop Day on Friday, November 17, 2017

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Saturday, November 18th is Local Comic Shop Day®

On November 18th, Please visit a participating #LCSD2017 retailer to celebrate Local Comic Shop Day®.    Lots of Unique and Limited Edition Items on Sale!

Local Comic Shop Day® celebrates locally owned independent comic book specialty stores, showcasing their unique and vital role in being the primary fire-starters of pop culture.

Each participating store is celebrating Local Comic Shop Day® differently. So please verify with the store what their plans are.

And try to visit several stores in the area!  

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

21 Items to be released for Local Comic Shop Day® 2017.

Here are the 21 items that are being released on Local Comic Shop Day® 2017!
Not all items will be at all participating stores!  You might want to visit multiple stores in your local area to get some limited and hard to find items.

Local Comic Shop Day® 2017

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

New Local Comic Shop Day Exclusive! Justice League Pins from Fansets

To celebrate the Justice League movie which comes out on November 17th, DC and Warner Brothers announced that November 18th – Local Comic Shop Day® – will also be Justice League Day!

To celebrate the day, Fansets is offering Local Comic Shop Day® stores in the United States an exclusive sales window on their Justice League pins.  (Until December 31, 2017).  So the only place to get these pins during the 2017 holiday season will be at participating Local Comic Shop Day® retailers!

Many participating Local Comic Shop Day® stores will also have free Justice League temporary tatoos and comic books to hand out.

Note:  Not every item will be offered at every store.  Plan on visiting several stores in the area.

 

 

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

New LCSD item! ComixTribe BLACK BAG includes sold out Sink #1 and #2.

 

  • Two weeks ago, Sink #1 sold out at comic book stores wordwide.
  • For Local Comic Shop Day®, ComixTribe is offering a BLACK BAG special which includes LIMITED EDITION variants of the first two issues as well as one of eleven inserted mystery OXYMORON Volume 1 Hardcovers, each a rare limited edition print run.
  • The BLACK BAG also includes a randomly inserted hard-to-find ComixTribe single issue variant, and a downloadable SINK #1 & 2 Digital Audio Bundle, featuring a soundtrack to accompany your reading of SINK #1 & 2, plus creator commentary on both issues by writer John Lees & artist Alex Cormack
  • SRP of a black bag is $29.99. Only 900 units made.
  • Here’s an article about Sink #1 from Wonder Alliance.com.
  • Killer clowns in a blue van, shovel-wielding vigilantes, and the last bus you’d ever want to ride… You must be in Sinkhill.   A forgotten East End district of a warped funhouse mirror vision of Glasgow, Scotland, Sinkhill is a hive of crooks, deviants and killers, and ordinary folk unfortunate enough to live among them. SINK is a vicious new crime series from the creative team behind OXYMORON: THE LOVELIEST NIGHTMARE.
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Black Mask to offer three EXCLUSIVE hardcovers for LCSD and bandana! Plus possible lenticular action!

 
Black Mask is offering three EXCLUSIVE HARDCOVERS for Local Comic Shop Day®!  And a Calexit Bandana!
Information below.
————————————
4 KIDS WALK INTO A BANK – Exclusive Hardcover
$29.99
4 KIDS WALK INTO A BANK is the darkly comedic story of four burgeoning child criminals and their elaborate plans.When a group of bumbling criminals show up in her father’s life looking to pull one last job, young Paige has two choices – let her father get caught up in their criminal hijinks or enlist her three best friends to do the job first. Paige picks the bad one.
208 pages. Collects the 5-issue mini-series.
BLACK – Exclusive Hardcover (w/ possible Lenticular Cover Opt-In)
$34.99
In a world that already hates and fears them – what if only Black people had superpowers. After miraculously surviving being gunned down by police, a young man learns that he is part of the biggest lie in history. Now he must decide whether it’s safer to keep it a secret or if the truth will set him free.
160 pages. Collects the 6-issue mini-series.
* Participating Stores may possibly receive an Exclusive Lenticular Cover Card that customers can affix for a DIY lenticular cover or keep as a sticker.  Details being worked out.
YOUNG TERRORISTS – Exclusive Hardcover (w/ possible Lenticular Cover Opt-In)
$29.99 [limited to 999]
A young heiress discovers her father is part of a tyrannical new world orders, and she vows to burn his whole empire down.
224 pages. Collects parts 1 and 2 with the FCBD special.

* Participating Stores may possibly receive an Exclusive Lenticular Cover Card that customers can affix for a DIY lenticular cover or keep as a sticker. Details being worked out.

LCSD CALEXIT “Mulholland Resistance” bandana
$9.99
Join the resistance with this black bandana inspired by the flag of the Mulholland Resistance, Zora’s band of black masked revolutionaries in CALEXIT!
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Aftershock to release Animosity: The Rise HC EXCLUSIVE to Local Comic Shop Day®

Note:  Not Final Cover.

 

ANIMOSITY: THE RISE HC
By Marguerite Bennett and Juan Doe
64 pages / Full Color
$19.99

Exclusive for Local Comic Shop Day!

“The Animals thought, spoke and took revenge. The dust has settled and the blood has dried, but a new force is rising in the West, ready to help Animal-kind seize power in the dark new world to come…”

Spinning out from Marguerite Bennett’s (INSEXTS, Bombshells and Batwoman) hit new series ANIMOSITY is this special collection, illustrated by Juan Doe (AMERICAN MONSTER, WORLD READER)! Witness the devastating effects of “The Wake” and how it affected other parts of the world on that terrifying day!

This hardcover edition, printed in the European Graphic Album size of 8.4 x 11.6, will be the only solo collection of this limited series ever printed. This oversized edition collects all three issues of this spin-off from the fan-favorite Animosity series. Available for the first time, and limited to 1,500 copies, as an exclusive for Local Comic Shop Day.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Oni to release Rick and Morty Comic Shop Day Treasury Edition 2017

Following up on the first two Rick and Morty Local Comic Shop Day® Treasury Editions (2015, 2016), Oni once again offers the fan-favorite Rick and Morty Local Comic Shop Day Treasury Edition in 2017!

Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland’s hilarious hit Adult Swim animated show RICK AND MORTY has its own comic book series from Oni Press! Join degenerate superscientist Rick Sanchez as he embarks on all-new adventures with his awkward grandson Morty, his teenage granddaughter Summer, his veterinary surgeon daughter Beth, and his hapless son-in-law Jerry.

This special double size treasury edition for Local Comic Shop Day includes issues #17 and #26, two hilarious standalone issues written by Kyle Starks (Sexcastle, Kill Them All) and illustrated by series artists Marc Ellerby and CJ Cannon. Come for the jokes, stay for the crushing ennui. Wubba lubba dub dub!

*** RETAILER REGISTRATION CLOSES ON SEPTEMBER 18TH.  PLEASE REGISTER NOW!  ***
www.comicspro.org/lcsd2017

 

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Oni Press to offer an EXCLUSIVE Johnny Wander Comic for Local Comic Shop Day®.

Following up on their Hit Graphic Novel, Our Cats More Famous Than Us, Ananth Hirsh and Yuko Ota offer us more Johnny Wander!   EXCLUSIVE TO LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY®

In 2008, Ananth Hirsh and Yuko Ota launched the auto-bio webcomic Johnny Wander.   Early this year, Oni published a collection their work entitled Our Cats Are More Famous Than Us.   Eight years, four cats, and three moves were chronicled in the graphic novel with a foreword by Raina Telgemeier (Smile, Ghosts).

Oni is following that Hardcover up with this comic EXCLUSIVELY for Local Comic Shop Day.

Hirsh and Ota’s charming reverie about new adulthood will appeal to fans of Kate Beaton, Bryan Lee O’Malley, and Jeffrey Brown-along with anyone who’s just winging it.

For more information about Johnny Wander:    http://www.johnnywander.com/about

*** RETAILER REGISTRATION CLOSES ON SEPTEMBER 18TH.  PLEASE REGISTER NOW!  ***
www.comicspro.org/lcsd2017

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Marvel Comics to offer 999 comic limited print run of Captain America #395

Marvel Comics to offer a special 999 limited print run of Captain America #395.

CAPTAIN AMERICA #695 LCSD version
MARVEL COMICS
(W) Mark Waid (A/CA) Chris Samnee
HOME OF THE BRAVE  Part 1
HOME OF THE BRAVE begins – and Steve Rogers is back in action in the red-white-and-blue! Steve begins a journey across America to restore his tarnished reputation – and the dangers he encounters along the way are unlike any he’s faced before! PLUS: Includes 3 bonus MARVEL PRIMER PAGES!
Rated T+
*** RETAILER REGISTRATION CLOSES ON SEPTEMBER 18TH.  PLEASE REGISTER NOW!  ***
www.comicspro.org/lcsd2017
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail